UnitekFiber Solution
FTTX光接入网的概念

FTTX光接入网的概念

光接入网采用光纤作为主要传输介质,取代传统的双绞线,实现接入网的信息传输功能。它通过光线路终端(OLT)与业务节点连接,通过光网络单元(ONU)与用户连接。光接入网由远程设备光网络单元和本地设备光线路终端组成,通过传输设备连接。系统的主要组成部分是OLT和远程ONU。在整个接入网中完成了从业务节点接口(SNI)到用户网络接口(UNI)的信令协议转换。接入设备本身也具有组网能力,可以形成多种网络拓扑。同时,接入设备还具有本地维护和远程集中监控功能。通过透明光传输,形成维护管理网络,并通过相应的网络管理协议集成到网管中心进行统一管理。在光接入网中,由于光信号是在光纤上传输的,所以需要在交换室将电信号转换成光信号后再在光纤上传输。在用户端,利用光网络单元(ONU)进行光电转换,恢复电信号,然后发送给用户设备。根据光纤到达的位置分为FTTC、FTTB、FTTO和FTTH。系统分为主动光网络(AON)和无源光网络(PON)。

国际电信联盟(International Telecommunication Union)根据电信接入网(Telecommunication access network)的概念,定义了光接入网(OAN)的基本结构,如图(一)所示。从图中可以看出,光接入网由业务节点接口(SNI)和相关用户网络接口(UNI)之间的一系列传输实体组成,包括线路设备和传输设施。电信管理网(TMN)通过Q3接口配置和管理接入网。由于光接入网不解释用户信令,它是一个独立于业务的透明传输网。光接入网一般为点对多点结构,包括光线路终端、光分配网(ODN)、光网络单元和自适应功能(AF)

建立接入网的必要性

随着通信网络的发展,从模拟到数字,从电缆到光缆,从PDH到SDH,从STM到ATM,从ATM到IP/DWDM,各种新技术、新系统层出不穷。然而,大多数新技术和新系统都应用于骨干网,用户接入网仍以模拟双绞线技术为主。由于社会经济和通信技术的发展,简单的话音业务已经很难满足用户和市场的需求,特别是随着光纤技术的出现,以及用户对新业务需求的增加,特别是宽带图像和数据业务的需求,不仅如此给整个网络的结构带来了冲击,也为用户接入网的改造和更新带来了转机。总之,用户对宽带综合业务的需求和通信技术的快速发展已成为接入网技术发展的两大推动力。

随着人们对语音、数据、视频等多媒体业务需求的不断增长,接入网成为人们关注的焦点。因此,应提供具有经济技术优势的接入技术,以满足用户的需求。接入网的主要特点是:接入网为其接入的业务提供承载能力,实现业务的透明传输;接入网对用户信令透明,除部分用户信令格式转换外,信令和业务处理的接口仍在业务节点中,接入网的引入不应限制现有的接入类型和业务,接入网应通过有限数量的标准化接口与业务节点连接;接入网具有独立于业务节点的网络管理系统,通过标准化接口连接TMN,TMN实现接入网的运行、维护和管理。

但是,考虑到光纤具有容量大、速度快、损耗小等优点,从长远来看,光纤入户应是接入网的最佳选择,这主要是由于以下优点:容量大,一般在10GHz以上;传输损耗低光缆即使在传输距离较长的情况下,光缆具有抗拉强度好、质量小、尺寸相对较小等优点,可以最大限度地提高配线管的利用率,尽量减少安装问题;由于光纤是玻璃或塑料制成,不导电,不会产生电磁波泄漏、电磁干扰和噪声干扰;光纤对恶劣环境有很强的抵抗能力;光纤不向外辐射,所以很难被金属传感器窃听;光纤的使用寿命比金属设备长。

因此,接入网建设的必要性和重要性如下:

(1) 企业发展的必然要求
用户对新宽带业务的需求;
SDH和ATM技术在骨干网中的推广应用;
要求接入网提供宽带传输通道;
铜质用户网容量小、频带窄、扩容数字化困难已成为制约通信网发展的瓶颈;
电信业务的发展方向是通信网络的数字化、集成化、宽带化、智能化和个性化;

宽带化、数字化、服务需求一体化与接入手段落后的矛盾已成为电信网络建设的主要矛盾之一。

(2) 降低企业成本提高经济效益的重要环节
·程控交换机,光缆中继传输;
·从电话局到用户的模拟传输(接入网);
·接入网是整个电信网的窗口,也是电信网的“最后一公里”。投资占电信网总投资的50%左右;
·模拟传输质量不高,承载业务有限,消耗大量有色金属铜;
·电缆价格逐渐上涨;
·光纤传输系统的价格在下降;
·随着V5接口的可用性和实用性,接入系统的成本将进一步降低;
·维修费用远低于铜缆;
·全面发展接入网也是运营成本核算的必然要求。

(3) 优化网络结构深化电信网运维体制改革
·建设新一代接入网,将光纤铺设到离用户最近的地方(社区、建筑物);
分点联网,建设大型办公中心,优化网络结构;
集中维护人员,集中监控维护。

(4) 电信市场竞争
·网络向用户开放,快速提供多种服务,赢得市场的主动权;
·改变了邮电垄断的局面;
·两大优势:一是人才优势,二是网络优势;
·扩大和保持网络优势,大力发展接入网,是电信网络建设和发展的战略举措。

光纤接入方式的选择——EPON

根据ODN是由有源器件还是无源器件组成,将光接入网分为有源光网络和无源光网络。主动光网络分为SDH和PDH。目前它通常是基于SDH主动光网络,因此主动光网络也继承了骨干网技术的一些固有优势。如主动光网络传输容量大,接入速度可达155.520mbit/s或622.080mbit/s;传输距离远,无中继70多公里;带宽易于扩展;网络规划和运营灵活性大;技术成熟,两者兼有PDH设备和SDH设备在骨干网中得到了广泛的应用。但是在接入网中,与其他接入技术相比,成本还是比较高的。

然而,无源光网络是为接入网而专门开发的技术。它的ODN由无源元件组成。在传输过程中,信号不需要再生放大,直接由无源分光器传输给用户。这是一个透明的传输。信号处理由中心办公室和用户设备完成。与主动光网络相比,被动光网络的覆盖范围和传输距离越来越小,但由于室外没有主动设备,其抗干扰能力和可靠性都比较好,安装起来也容易得多。此外,除了价格较低外,还具有安装维护更方便的优点。因此,它是光接入网中最有潜力的技术。无源光网络包括基于ATM的APON、基于以太网的EPON、基于ATM的GPON,并尽可能考虑IP的需求。与主动光网络技术相比,接入网采用被动光网络技术,其设备成本和维护运营成本相对较低。因此,人们普遍看好高性能接入技术,近年来也十分关注我国。因此,决定在无源光网络中选择EPON。

PON是一种点对点传输系统。下行采用广播方式,上行采用时分多址方式。光支点不需要节点设备,只需安装一个简单的分光器。它的拓扑结构是由ODN的结构决定的。一般来说,ODN有四种基本拓扑结构:单星型、多星型(树型)、总线型和环形。

选择FTTX光接入网设备
光接入网包括光线路终端(OLT)、光分配网(ODN)、光网络单元(ONU)和自适应功能(AF)。其中,OLT为OAN提供了与网络侧中央办公设备的接口,完成了光电转换;同时,OLT还提供了与ODN的光接口和各种传输各种业务的手段。内部OLT由核心网、服务层和公共层组成。服务层主要有端口,支持多种业务;核心层提供交叉连接、复用和传输;公共层提供供电、维护和管理功能。OLT的存在可以减少上层网络与接入侧设备之间物理接口、承载方式、组网形式和设备管理的紧密耦合,为光接入网提供统一的管理接口。通常,OLT可以设置在本地交换机接口或远程端。它可以是物理独立的设备,也可以与一个设备中的其他设备集成。

OLT覆盖区域的规划主要包括确定OLT的最优覆盖距离和选择OLT覆盖设备的位置两部分。OLT设备最佳覆盖距离的选择主要涉及设备传输的物理距离和设备组网的经济半径两个因素。通过对光信道损耗的计算,可以确定OLT的物理传输距离可以达到10-20km。因此,城市OLT设备联网的有限覆盖距离主要来自成本压力。在具有一定用户密度和相关资源的价格体系下,光接入网存在一个最优的经济覆盖半径和相应的最小未来投资。接入网规划设计可以根据用户密度、业务需求和初始投资规模等因素进行。因此,可以根据项目经验和当地市场价格来确定参数,各地区的用户密度ρ可以基于FTTB。

Products
新闻
  • 利用EPON技术构建光纤到户(FTTH)网络
    EPON技术在宽带多业务接入中具有很大的优势。通过简单的网络结构,不仅可以实现多业务的统一维护和管理,而且可以实现多业务的统一维护和管理。。。
  • 光纤布线简介
    一。什么是光纤?光纤是指用于指向光源流动方向的玻璃或塑料光纤。光纤电缆是应用科学和。。。
  • 光纤、光缆、光缆的区别与应用!
    光纤或简单光纤是一种基于光在玻璃或塑料光纤中全反射原理的光传导工具。细小的纤维被包裹在一层塑料中。。。

UnitekFiber Solution
The Concept of FTTX Optical Access Network

The Concept of FTTX Optical Access Network

The optical access network applies optical fiber as the main transmission medium to replace the traditional twisted pair and realize the information transmission function of the access network. It is connected with the service node through the optical line terminal (OLT) and the user through the optical network unit (ONU). The optical access network consists of remote equipment——optical network unit and local equipment optical——line terminal, which are connected by transmission equipment. The main components of the system are OLT and remote ONU. They complete the conversion of signaling protocol from service node interface (SNI) to user network interface (UNI) in the whole access network. The access equipment itself also has the networking ability, which can form a variety of network topologies. At the same time, the access equipment also has the functions of local maintenance and remote centralized monitoring. Through transparent optical transmission, a maintenance management network is formed and integrated into the network management center for unified management through the corresponding network management protocol. In the optical access network, because the optical signal is transmitted on the optical fiber, it needs to be transmitted on the optical fiber after the electrical signal is converted into the optical signal in the switching office. On the user side, the optical network unit (ONU) is used for photoelectric conversion to restore the electrical signal and then they could be sent to the user equipment. According to the location where the optical fiber reaches, there are FTTC, FTTB, FTTO and FTTH. The system is divided into AON (active optical network) and PON (passive optical network).

International Telecommunication Union defines the basic structure of optical access network (OAN), as shown in figure (一), which is based on the concept of telecommunication access network. It can be seen from the figure that the optical access network is composed of a series of transmission entities between the service node interface (SNI) and the relevant user network interface (UNI), including line equipment and transmission facilities. Telecom Management Network (TMN) configures and manages access network through Q3 interface. Because the optical access network does not interpret user signaling, it is a transparent transmission network independent of services. Optical access network is generally a point-to-multipoint structure, including optical line terminal, optical distribution network (ODN), optical network unit and adaptation function (AF)

The necessity of building access network

Since the development of communication network, great changes have taken place, from analog to digital, from cable to optical cable, from PDH to SDH, from STM to ATM, from ATM to IP / DWDM…New technologies and systems emerge in endlessly. However, most new technologies and systems are applied in backbone networks, and user access network is still dominated by analog twisted pair technology. Due to the development of social economy and communication technology, simple voice service has been difficult to meet the needs of users and the market, especially with the emergence of optical fiber technology, as well as the increase of users' demand for new services, including broadband image and data services in particular, which has not only brought an impact on the structure of the whole network, but also brought a turnaround for the transformation and update of user access network. In a word, users' demand for broadband integrated services and the rapid development of communication technology have become the two driving forces for the development of access network technology.

The focus of people's attention on access network comes with the growing demand for multimedia services such as voice, data and video. Therefore, access technology with economic and technical advantages should be provided to meet the needs of customers. The main characteristics of access network are: the access network provides carrying capacity for the services it accesses and realizes transparent transmission of services; the access network is transparent for user signaling, and except for some user signaling format conversion, the interface of signaling and service processing is still in the service node; the introduction of access network should not limit the existing access types and services, and the access network shall be connected to the business nodes through a limited number of standardized interfaces; The access network possesses a network management system independent of the service nodes, which connects the TMN through the standardized interface, and the TMN implements the operation, maintenance and management of the access network.

However, considering the advantages of optical fiber, such as large capacity, high speed and small loss, in the long run, optical Fiber-To-The-Home should be the best choice for access network, which is mainly due to the following advantages: large capacity, which is generally above 10GHz; low transmission loss of fiber optical cable even with the longer transmission distance; with good tensile strength, small quality, and relatively small size, fiber optical cable could maximally expand the utilization rate of wiring pipes, and minimize the installation problems as much as possible; because the fiber is made of glass or plastic, which is not conductive, it will not produce electromagnetic wave leakage, electromagnetic interference and noise interference; the fiber has strong resistance to harsh environment; the fiber does not radiate outward, so it is difficult to be eavesdropped with metal sensors; The service life of optical fiber is longer than that of metal equipment.

So, the necessity and importance of access network building are as follows:

(1) Inevitable requirements for business development
Users' demand for new broadband services;
The popularization and application of SDH and ATM technology in backbone network;
Require access network to provide broadband transmission channel;
Copper subscriber network' small capacity, narrow frequency band and expanding and digitizing difficulty have become the bottleneck of telecommunication network;
The development direction of telecommunication service is digitalization, integration, broadband, intelligence and personalization of communication network;

The contradiction among the broadband, digitalization and integration of service demand and the underdeveloped access means has become one of the main contradictions in the construction of telecommunication network.

(2) The important links in business cost reducing and economic benefit improving
·Get program-controlled exchanger, and relay transmission of fiber optic cable;
·Analog transmission from telephone office to user (access network);
·Access network is the window of the whole telecommunication network, and also the "last kilometer" of telecommunication network. Its proportion of investment accounts for about 50% of the total investment in telecommunication network;
·The quality of analog transmission is not good; the carried services are limited; and a large amount of non-ferrous metal copper is consumed;
·The price of cable is increasing gradually;
·The price of optical fiber transmission system is decreasing;
·With the availability and practicability of V5 interface, the cost of access system will be further reduced;
·The maintenance cost is much less than that of copper cable;
·To develop access network in an all-round way is also an inevitable requirement of operating cost accounting.

(3) Optimize network structure and deepen the reform of operation and maintenance system of telecommunication network
·Build a access network of new generation, and lay the optical fiber to the nearest place (community, building) from the user;
Split points to connect them with the net, build a great office center, and optimize the network structure;
Centralized maintenance personnel, centralized monitoring and maintenance.

(4) For telecommunication market competition
·The network is available to users, provides a variety of services quickly and wins go-aheadism of market;
·The monopoly of post and telecommunications has been changed;
·Two advantages: one is talent advantage, the other is network advantage;
·It is a strategic measure for the construction and development of telecommunication network to expand and maintain the advantages of network and vigorously develop access network.

Choice of optical fiber access mode——EPON

According to whether the ODN is composed of active components or passive components, the optical access network is divided into active optical network and passive optical network. For active optical network, it is divided into SDH and PDH. Now it is usually based on SDH active optical network, so active optical network also inherits some inherent advantages of backbone network technology. For example, the transmission capacity of active optical network is large, and the access speed can reach 155.520 Mbit/s or 622.080 Mbit/S; the transmission distance is far, which is more than 70 kilometers without repeater; the bandwidth is easy to expand; network planning and operation enjoy great flexibility; the technology is mature, and both PDH equipment and SDH equipment have been widely used in the backbone network. But in the access network, compared with other access technologies, the cost is still relatively high.

However, the passive optical network is a technology specially developed for access network. Its ODN is composed of passive components. In the process of transmission, the signal does not need to be regenerated and amplified, and is directly transmitted to the user by the passive optical splitter. It is a transparent transmission. Signal processing is completed by the central office and user equipment. Compared with the active optical network, the coverage and transmission distance of passive optical network is smaller and shorter, but because there is no active equipment outdoors, its anti-interference ability and reliability are better and it is greatly easier to install. In addition, except lower price, it also possesses advantages of more convenient installation and maintenance. It, thus, is the most potential technology of the optical access network. Passive optical network includes APON based on ATM, EPON based on Ethernet, GPON based on ATM and takes IP requirements into account as much as possible. Compared with the active optical network technology, the passive optical network technology is used for access network, and its equipment cost and maintenance and operation cost are relatively low. Therefore, it is generally optimistic in high-performance access technology, and recently is also very concerned in China. so, It is decided to choose EPON in the passive optical network.

PON is a point-to-point transmission system. The downlink of it employs broadcast mode, while the uplink uses TDMA mode. Node equipment is not necessary at the optical branch point, and only a simple optical splitter needs to be installed. Its topology is decided by the structure of ODN. Generally, ODN has four basic topologies: single star, multi-star (tree), bus type and ring type.

Selection of FTTX optical access network equipment
Optical access network includes optical line terminal (OLT), optical distribution network (ODN), optical network unit (ONU) and adaptation function (AF). Among them, OLT provides OAN with the interface with the central office equipment for the network side, completing the photoelectric conversion; at the same time, it provides the optical interface with the ODN and various means to transmit various services. The internal OLT consists of the core network, service layer and public layer. There are mainly ports in service layer, supporting multiple services; the core layer provides cross connection, multiplexing and transmission; the public layer provides power supply, maintenance and management functions. The existence of OLT can reduce the tight coupling of the physical interface, bearing means, networking form and equipment management between the upper layer network and the access side equipment, and can provide a unified management interface for the optical access network. Generally, OLT can be set at the local exchanger interface or at the remote end. It can be a physical independent device or integrated with other devices in one device.

The planning of OLT coverage area mainly includes two parts, that is, determining the optimal coverage distance of OLT and selecting the location of OLT coverage equipment. The selection of optimal coverage distance of OLT equipment mainly involves two factors: physical distance of equipment transmission and economic radius of equipment networking. With the calculation of optical channel loss, it can be determined that the physical transmission distance of OLT can reach 10-20km. Therefore, the limited coverage distance of OLT equipment networking in urban area mainly comes from cost pressure. Under the price system with certain user density and related resources, there is an optimal economic coverage radius for optical access network, and corresponding minimum future investment. The access network planning and design can be based on the factors such as the user density, business demand and initial investment scale. Therefore, parameters can be determined according to the project experience and local market price, and the user density ρ of each region can be based on FTTB.

Products
News