UnitekFiber Solution
如何实现数据中心自动化部署?

如何实现数据中心自动化部署?

data center automation
数据中心有数百万台设备,需要不断扩展。一般数据中心运维部门只有十几个人,而且很多工作都是重复性的,因此设计了自动化部署的体系结构。自动部署的体系结构是在设备添加到数据中心时即插即用。只要设备通电并连接好网线,就可以自动完成配置和服务部署。自动化部署主要在网络设备和服务器上实现。毕竟,这两个设备占数据中心的90%以上。当连接新的网络设备或服务器时,互连和服务部署将自动完成。要做到这一点,数据中心必须有一个指挥官,即执行指令的控制器。当发现新的接入设备时,设备会自动为设备分配一个IP地址,推送操作系统和各种必要的软件,然后加载为即插即用设备预先设计的配置。对于大型数据中心来说,自动化部署解决方案非常流行,可以大大节省重复的安装工作,节省人力成本。将设备接入现场网络,不需要熟练工人。接下来,让我们更仔细地看一下这些自动化部署是如何实现的。

服务器自动联机
在数据中心购买的服务器通常是裸机,里面没有软件,甚至需要安装操作系统。自动联机到新访问的服务器需要四个步骤。
第一步是获取IP地址。每台服务器必须有自己的IP地址才能完成与外部世界的通信。刚刚联机的服务器将启动DHCP请求以获取IP地址。网络中必须有DHCP服务器才能自动分发IP地址。当DHCP服务器接收到来自新计算机的DHCP请求时,它会为新计算机分配一个IP地址。
第二步是,使用IP地址,您需要网络上的FTP或TFTP服务器来获取引导文件,包括操作系统。这是服务器和客户端传输文件的文件传输服务。这项服务并不昂贵,它主要用于小文件传输,新机器被下载到这些引导文件中以完成必要的系统安装。
在系统中,下一步是安装一些yum源文件和Kickstart内核文件。这部分主要是通过HTTP服务器提供服务,相应的文件需要提前拷贝到HTTP服务器上。新机器获得这些资源后,可以自动安装。
最后一步是安装应用软件。该部分主要由软件服务器自动推送。安装机器系统后,软件服务器将自动推送预装的软件,新机器将继续安装。安装完成后,机器可以开始工作,成为数据中心的真正成员。要实现这一整个过程,不仅需要在数据中心预先部署DHCP、HTTP、FTP等服务器,新机器还必须有PXE环境,这是一种引导方式。这样,您就可以自己创建一个安装源。安装系统时,可以找到实现系统安装的源。它是服务器自动化部署的必要技术。

交换机自动部署

服务器可以自动部署,因此网络设备、数据中心内部是局域网,网络设备基本上是交换机。新连接的交换机自动联机还需要四个步骤。
1、 将交换机添加到电机后,它将启动DHCP请求以及服务器,将首先获取IP地址。默认情况下,交换机将配置第3层接口。如果没有配置的地址,该地址将由DHCP分配。交换机获得此地址后,就可以与网络上的任何服务器进行通信。
2、 在服务器上获取指定的软件版本,将其下载到交换机,然后通过NMS指定的交换机启动新文件,操作交换机重新启动以使用新版本启动。
3、 将配置下载到配置服务器。这一步可以接着第二步。合并一步完成后,交换机只需重启一次。
4、 网络中必须有控制器。当服务器联机时(当启动ARP请求时),控制器可以接收请求,然后将端口配置发送到交换机,以允许服务器联机。这部分实际上是一个复杂的过程。有许多不同的技术实现,如主机覆盖、网络覆盖等等。实现的方法和配置对于不同的场景是不同的。但是,它们的共同原理是通过控制器控制交换机下的服务器,并通过控制器自动将配置发送到交换机,由交换机转发服务,这是一个典型的传输控制分离应用场景。

交换机的自动部署比服务器更复杂。它不仅完成了自己的软件和配置部署,还实现了与下游服务器的协同,最终实现了整体上线。在许多情况下,扩展意味着交换机与下游服务器联机。只有当需要更换服务器时,服务器才会自动联机。交换机的自动部署适用于带控制器的网络,由控制器命令。通过控制器的命令将预先配置的配置发送到新引入的交换机。控制器不仅可以发送配置,还可以发送和转发流表,指导流量转发。

除了服务器和交换机之外,其他数据中心设备的自动化由于数量少而意义不大。但是,一些自动化在运行维护、监控、业务部署等方面仍有一定的意义。例如,通过自动脚本收集所有设备的运行状态信息,及时发现异常报警或处理;通过自动工具在特定时间部署新服务或调整网络参数。所有这些自动化部署的目的都是为了提高工作效率,为设备本身提供重复性和简单的工作,减少人工参与,从而大大提高数据中心的效率,节省人力成本。

因此,自动化部署在数据中心,特别是大型数据中心受到广泛欢迎。甚至一些数据中心也成立了自动化部署业务团队,专注于如何提高数据中心的自动化部署能力,简化数据中心的操作。如果数据中心想增加利润,以往粗放式的发展模式是不可持续的。实施精细化作业,实现自动化部署是一种可行的方法。
Products
新闻
  • 利用EPON技术构建光纤到户(FTTH)网络
    EPON技术在宽带多业务接入中具有很大的优势。通过简单的网络结构,不仅可以实现多业务的统一维护和管理,而且可以实现多业务的统一维护和管理。。。
  • 光纤布线简介
    一。什么是光纤?光纤是指用于指向光源流动方向的玻璃或塑料光纤。光纤电缆是应用科学和。。。
  • 光纤、光缆、光缆的区别与应用!
    光纤或简单光纤是一种基于光在玻璃或塑料光纤中全反射原理的光传导工具。细小的纤维被包裹在一层塑料中。。。

UnitekFiber Solution
How Is Data Center Automation Deployment Implemented?

How Is Data Center Automation Deployment Implemented?

data center automation
There are millions of devices in the data center and they need to be continuously expanded. The general data center operation and maintenance department have only a dozen people, and many of the work is repetitive, so the architecture of the automated deployment is designed. The architecture of the automated deployment is to plug and play when the device is added to the data center. As long as the device is powered on and the network cable is connected, the configuration and service deployment can be completed automatically. Automated deployment is mainly implemented on network devices and servers. After all, these two devices account for more than 90% of the data center. When new network devices or servers are connected, the interconnection and service deployment is automatically completed. To achieve this, there must be a commander in the data center, that is, the controller to execute the instructions. When a new access device is found, the device automatically assigns an IP address to the device, pushes the operating system and various necessary software, and then loads the pre-designed configuration for plug-and-play devices. For large data centers, the automated deployment solution is very popular, which can greatly save repetitive installation work and save labor costs. Connect the equipment to the network on site, and there is no need for skilled workers. Next, let's take a closer look at how these automated deployments are implemented.

The server automatically goes online
The server purchased in the data center is usually a bare machine, there is no software inside, even the operating system needs to be installed. It takes four steps to automatically go online to a newly accessed server.
The first step is to obtain an IP address. Each server must have its own IP address to complete communication with the outside world. The server that just went online will initiate a DHCP request to obtain an IP address. There must be a DHCP server in the network to automatically distribute the IP address. When the DHCP server receives a DHCP request from the new machine, it assigns an IP address to the new machine.
The second step is, with an IP address, you need an FTP or TFTP server on the network to get the boot file, including the operating system. This is a file transfer service for the server and client to transfer files. This service is not expensive, it is mostly used for small file transfer, and new machines are downloaded to these boot files to complete the necessary system installation.
With the system, the next step to install some yum source files and Kickstart kernel files. This part mainly provides services through the HTTP server, and the corresponding files need to be copied to the HTTP server in advance. After the new machine gets these resources, it can be installed automatically.
The last step is to install the application software. This part is mainly pushed by the software server automatically. After the machine system is installed, the software server will automatically push the pre-installed software, and the new machine will continue to install it. After the installation is complete, the machine can start working and become a real member of the data center. To achieve this whole process, not only must the DHCP, HTTP, FTP, and other servers be deployed in advance in the data center, the new machine must also have a PXE environment, which is a way to boot. In this way, you can create an installation source yourself. When you install the system, you can find the source to implement the system installation. It is a necessary technology for server automation deployment.

The switch automatically goes online

The server can be deployed automatically, so the network device. The data center is internally a LAN, and the network devices are basically switches. It takes four more steps for a newly connected switch to go online automatically.
1、After the switch is added to the motor, it will initiate a DHCP request as well as the server. The IP address will be obtained first. The switch will configure the Layer 3 interface by default. If there is no configured address, the address will be assigned by DHCP. After the switch obtains this address, communicate with any server on the network is available.
2、Obtain the specified software version on the version server, download it to the switch, and then pass The NMS specifies the switch to start a new file, and the operation switch restarts to start up with the new version.
3、 Download the configuration to the configuration server. This configuration is incomplete and is the most basic configuration of the device. This step can be followed by the second step. After the merger is completed in one step, the switch only needs to be restarted once.
4、There must be a controller in the network. When the server is online (when the ARP request is initiated), the controller can receive the request and then send the port configuration to the switch to allow the server to go online. This part is actually a complicated process. There are many different technical implementations, such as Host Overlay, Network Overlay, and so on. The methods and configurations implemented are different for different scenarios. However, the common principle of them is to control the server under the switch through the controller, and automatically send the configuration to the switch through the controller, and the service is forwarded by the switch,It is a typical transfer control separation application scenario.

The automatic deployment of the switch is more complicated than the server. It not only completes its own software and configuration deployment, but also implements cooperation with the downstream server, and finally goes online as a whole. In many cases, the expansion means that the switch goes online with the downstream server. Only when the server needs to be replaced, the server is automatically online itself. The automatic deployment of the switch is applicable to the network with the controller and is commanded by the controller. The pre-configured configuration is sent to the newly-introduced switch by the command of the controller. The controller can not only deliver the configuration but also send and forward flow tables and guide traffic forwarding.

Except for servers and switches, the automation of other data center devices is less meaningful because of the small number. However, some automation in operation and maintenance, monitoring, and business deployment still has some significance. For example, the operating status information of all devices is collected through an automated script, and an abnormal alarm or processing is found in time; the new service is deployed or the network parameters are adjusted at a specific time through an automated tool. The purpose of all these automated deployments is to improve work efficiency, to deliver repetitive and simple work to the equipment itself, and to reduce manual participation, thereby greatly improving the efficiency of the data center and saving labor costs.

As a result, automated deployments are widely welcomed in data centers, especially in large data centers. Even some data centers have set up automated deployment business teams that focus on how to improve the automation deployment capabilities of data centers and simplify data center operations. If the data center wants to increase profits, the previous extensive development model is not sustainable. To carry out refined operations and carry out automated deployment is a feasible method.
Products
News